Contact Us




Hampton Roads Chapter – VFS
P.O. Box 4249
Fort Eustis, VA 23604

International Office

The Vertical Flight Society
2701 Prosperity Avenue, Suite 210
Fairfax, VA  22031

Southeastern Region

Southeastern Regional Vice President – Susan Gorton (NASA@LaRC)

2018 Officers

President – Matthew Thomas (ADD@Fort Eustis),
Vice President / Program Chairman – Vacant – 
Treasurer – Todd Dellert (GE)
Secretary – Yussef Rikli (Sikorsky/Lockheed Martin)‚Äč
Technical Director  – Dr. Nikolas Zawodny (NASA @ LaRC)
Education Director – Dr. James Stephenson (ADD @ LaRC)
Web Site Administrator – Edward Austin (DAC Retired)
Membership Chairman – Philip Tanner (ADD @ LaRC)
Military Coordinator – Vacant
Industry Coordinator – David Meyer (Boeing Company)
Member at Large – Jim Burgess (ADD@Fort Eustis, Seafood Feast)

Member at Large – Dr. Ferdinand Grosveld (Northrop Grumman) 

Member at Large – Dr. Karen Jackson (NASA @ LaRC) 

Member at Large – Brad Snowden (JHNA, Inc)

Advisor – T. Watson (ADD @ Fort Eustis)

*** Telephone numbers and email addresses available on the website by clicking Who We Are – Our Chapters – Current Chapter Officers

Note:  Board meetings are typically held at the Aviation Development Directorate, Building 401, Lee Boulevard, Fort Eustis, Virginia. Regular attendance in person is encouraged, however, members who work at other locations may attend by conference call.